Old Fire House Drive-In
The Old Fire House Drive-In was an eatery located at 600-610 E. Gregory Street. Originally the Pensacola Fire Department's 1927 firehouse, the building was purchased around 1950 for $3,500 and leased to brothers Hank and John Ledford.
The Ledfords, whose food service experience came from their time working at a New York City hotel, renovated the old firehouse into a drive-in style restaurant with curbside service provided by carhops, and Hank's wife Bea served as maître d'.
- Deborah J. Dunlap and Tracey L. Martin. Remember When... Volume One: A Pictorial History into Pensacola's Past, Bayshore Publishing Group, 2002.